2017 Janes


Join us in honoring the Janes who built the housing movement and those who are carrying on their fight…

Jane Benedict Award
Jennifer Flynn Walker

Jane Wood Award 
Deborah Rand

Jane Jacobs Award 
Cooper Square Commitee

Proceeds support the Met Council Research & Educational Fund, Inc. 501(c)(3). Tax exempt under the full extent of the law. 

For journal ad prices and more information, please contact andrea@metcouncilonhousing.org
Can't attend please consider giving a donation.

Thank you to the Event Sponsor and Host Committee for your generous support and leadership.

Event Sponsors (in formation):
Corcoran Byrne and Erich Karl Fuchs
Cooper Square Committee 
Marty Needleman 
Kent Karlsson 
Richard Sternberg

Host Committee (in formation):

Angela Battaglia
Aaron Carr
Graham and Jenny Ciraulo
Hon. Richard Gottfried
Edline Jacquet 
Elizabeth Klaber

William Leavitt
Walter Messner
John Mueller
Caitlin Shann
Clayton Smith 
Peter Shapiro

All information collected on our site is for use by Met Council Inc and Met Council Research and Education Fund only. We do not sell or share your data with anyone.

December 07, 2017 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
87 Lafayette St
New York, NY 10013
United States
Google map and directions
Andrea · · 212-979-6238

Who's RSVPing

Josmar Rojas
Ana Rosario
Joan Roth
Michael McKee
George Locker
Geronimo Jourdain
Robert Ambaras
Percival Bailey
Rhotochia AtkinsJones
fred newton
Rosalie Grossman
Walter Messner

Will you come?

$500.00 Event Sponsorship (Organizations):
 includes two tickets as well as name listing in journal, social media, and website
$200.00 Host Committee (Individuals)
 includes one ticket as well as name listing in journal and website
$100.00 General Ticket
$50.00 Discount tickets
People on low-income & fixed incomes, and of course, housing activists named Jane.

Showing 43 reactions

  • Josmar Rojas
    rsvped 2017-11-29 16:48:33 -0500
  • Ana Rosario
    rsvped 2017-11-29 16:48:15 -0500
  • Joan Roth
    rsvped 2017-11-27 19:08:30 -0500
  • Michael McKee
    rsvped +2 2017-11-27 18:59:42 -0500
  • George Locker
    rsvped 2017-11-27 18:50:25 -0500
  • Geronimo Jourdain
    rsvped 2017-11-27 18:14:36 -0500
  • Robert Ambaras
    rsvped 2017-11-20 16:20:29 -0500
  • Percival Bailey
    rsvped 2017-11-17 14:46:48 -0500
  • Rhotochia AtkinsJones
    rsvped 2017-11-16 12:54:52 -0500
  • fred newton
    rsvped 2017-11-16 12:36:23 -0500
  • Rosalie Grossman
    rsvped 2017-11-16 12:31:47 -0500
  • Walter Messner
    rsvped 2017-11-08 17:05:42 -0500
  • Andrea Shapiro
    published this page 2017-10-27 16:41:39 -0400
Donate Find an Event